Skip to content

Student Outcomes at Healthcare Career College

This page shows how many Healthcare Career College students finished their program on time, how many graduates found work in their field, and how many passed their exam, for calendar years 2023 and 2024. Every figure comes from the college’s School Performance Fact Sheet, which California’s Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education (BPPE) requires each approved school to publish.

We publish these numbers so you can compare programs before you enroll. The full fact sheet, with definitions, program costs and additional detail, is linked at the bottom of this page.

2024 Outcomes at a Glance

Program On-time completion rate Placement rate (employed in the field) Exam pass rate (first attempt)
Diagnostic Medical Sonography: Associate of Science (77 credit hours) 100% 47% Not reported
Diagnostic Medical Sonography: Diploma (1,776 clock hours) 100% 34% Not reported
Dental Assistant (900 clock hours) 100% 100% Not reported
Medical Assistant (940 clock hours) 100% 70% Not reported
Medical Billing and Coding (900 clock hours) 100% 41% Not reported
Phlebotomy Technician (80 clock hours) 100% 58% 100% (78 of 78)
Nurse Assistant (160 clock hours) 99% 50% 100% (86 of 86)
Home Health Aide (40 clock hours) 100% 100% Not reported
Healthcare Management: Associate Degree (60 credit hours) 100% 82% Not reported

Calendar year 2024. Patient Care Technician, Massage Therapy and Physical Therapy Aide had no students begin in 2024; see the program details below.

Outcomes by Program, 2023 and 2024

Diagnostic Medical Sonography: Associate of Science (77 credit hours)

Year Students available for graduation On-time graduates On-time completion rate Graduates available for employment Employed in the field Placement rate Exam pass rate
2023 25 15 60% 15 10 66% Not reported
2024 19 19 100% 19 9 47% Not reported

Learn more about the Diagnostic Medical Sonography program.

Diagnostic Medical Sonography: Diploma (1,776 clock hours)

Year Students available for graduation On-time graduates On-time completion rate Graduates available for employment Employed in the field Placement rate Exam pass rate
2023 25 15 60% 12 9 75% Not reported
2024 38 38 100% 38 13 34% Not reported

Learn more about the Diagnostic Medical Sonography program.

Dental Assistant (900 clock hours)

Year Students available for graduation On-time graduates On-time completion rate Graduates available for employment Employed in the field Placement rate Exam pass rate
2023 6 6 100% 5 5 100% Not reported
2024 5 5 100% 5 5 100% Not reported

Learn more about the Dental Assistant program.

Medical Assistant (940 clock hours)

Year Students available for graduation On-time graduates On-time completion rate Graduates available for employment Employed in the field Placement rate Exam pass rate
2023 60 40 66% 40 28 70% Not reported
2024 43 43 100% 43 30 70% Not reported

Learn more about the Medical Assistant program.

Medical Billing and Coding (900 clock hours)

Year Students available for graduation On-time graduates On-time completion rate Graduates available for employment Employed in the field Placement rate Exam pass rate
2023 9 4 44% 4 4 35% Not reported
2024 17 17 100% 17 7 41% Not reported

Learn more about the Medical Billing and Coding program.

Phlebotomy Technician (80 clock hours)

Year Students available for graduation On-time graduates On-time completion rate Graduates available for employment Employed in the field Placement rate Exam pass rate
2023 37 31 83% 13 13 100% 100% (31 of 31)
2024 78 78 100% 78 45 58% 100% (78 of 78)

Learn more about the Phlebotomy Technician program.

Nurse Assistant (160 clock hours)

Year Students available for graduation On-time graduates On-time completion rate Graduates available for employment Employed in the field Placement rate Exam pass rate
2023 31 27 87% 27 22 81% 100% (27 of 27)
2024 87 86 99% 86 43 50% 100% (86 of 86)

Learn more about the Nurse Assistant program.

Home Health Aide (40 clock hours)

Year Students available for graduation On-time graduates On-time completion rate Graduates available for employment Employed in the field Placement rate Exam pass rate
2023 13 12 93% 12 9 75% Not reported
2024 10 10 100% 10 10 100% Not reported

Learn more about the Home Health Aide program.

Patient Care Technician (900 clock hours)

Year Students available for graduation On-time graduates On-time completion rate Graduates available for employment Employed in the field Placement rate Exam pass rate
2023 2 2 100% 2 2 100% 2 of 2 passed (rate not reported)
2024 0 0 No students began – – – –

Learn more about the Patient Care Technician program.

Healthcare Management: Associate Degree (60 credit hours)

Year Students available for graduation On-time graduates On-time completion rate Graduates available for employment Employed in the field Placement rate Exam pass rate
2023 10 8 80% 8 6 75% Not reported
2024 11 11 100% 11 9 82% Not reported

Learn more about the Healthcare Management program.

Massage Therapy (900 clock hours)

No students began this program in calendar years 2023 or 2024, so the fact sheet reports no completion, placement or exam rates for this period. Learn more about the Massage Therapy program.

Physical Therapy Aide (900 clock hours)

No students began this program in calendar years 2023 or 2024, so the fact sheet reports no completion, placement or exam rates for this period. Learn more about the Physical Therapy Aide program.

What These Numbers Mean

  • On-time completion rate: on-time graduates (students who finished within the program’s published length) divided by students available for graduation.
  • Graduates available for employment: all graduates except those who, after graduating, continued their education at an accredited or BPPE-approved school, were called to active military duty, or were otherwise unavailable as defined by the BPPE.
  • Placement rate: graduates gainfully employed in the field within six months of completing the program (with employment verified by the college), divided by graduates available for employment.
  • Exam pass rate: graduates who passed the first available licensing or certification exam, divided by graduates who took it. “Not reported” means the fact sheet gives no exam data for that program, usually because the state agency that runs the exam does not release results to schools.

The college can give you a list of the job titles it counts as “in the field” for each program. Contact Career Services at (562) 804-1239.

Sources and More Information

Healthcare Career College is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education (COE) and approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education (BPPE). Questions about these figures can be directed to the college or to the BPPE at www.bppe.ca.gov.

Ready to take the next step? Book a campus tour or learn how to apply.